OET Exam test dates and booking

OET exams are available up to twice a month at our language centre in Clifton

Applications for the OET test must be made via the official OET website. You will be able to choose the test venue most convenient to your location when you register. This may be our cenue in Bristol or elsewhere, depending on where you live.

The test is available on the dates shown in the table at most centres on the same day, but please check your local centre dates to be sure. IH Bristol is offering OET test in Bristol twice a month. Check the latest booking dates below - be careful as you need to book around 3-4 weeks before the test date!

Application Process

Read the Terms & Conditions and OET Test Regulations on the OET website before you start. You will need a credit card (or other means of electronic payment), an identification document (normally your passport) and a digital passport photo (this means a photo that conforms to the requirements of applying for a passport). See more information about acceptable identification documents here. The test currently costs AUD$587. Click here for current conversion rates.

Go to the application web page here and click the link at the bottom "BOOK A TEST" and follow the steps through. Your application will be acknowledged by the OET office and you will be sent venue details by them, with instructions for what to do on the day.

All communication related to the exam itself should go through the OET helpdesk

You will receive a confirmation email from International House Bristol approximately 10 days prior to the test.

2023 Test Dates

Test Date Professions Available                        Application Period Results Released
Saturday 10 February 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
17 Jan 2024
Tuesday, 27 February 2024
Saturday 24 February 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
31 Jan 2024
Tuesday, 12 March 2024
Saturday 9 March

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy

25 Aug 2023 -
14 Feb 2024
Wednesday, 27 March 2024
Saturday 23 March 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
28 Feb 2024
Friday, 12 April 2024
Saturday 6 April 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
13 Mar 2024
Tuesday, 23 April 2024
Saturday 20 April 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
25 March 2024
Wednesday, 8 May 2024
Saturday 4 May 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy

25 Aug 2023 -
10 April 2024
Tuesday, 21 May 2024
Saturday 18 May 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
24 April 2024
Tuesday, 4 June 2024
Saturday 1 June 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
8 May 2024
Wednesday, 19 June 2024
Saturday 22 June 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
27 May 2024
Tuesday, 9 July 2024
Saturday 6 July 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy

25 Aug 2023 -
12 Jun 2024
Tuesday, 23 July 2024
Saturday 20 July 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
26 Jun 2024
Tuesday, 6 August 2024
Saturday 3 August 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
10 Jul 2024
Tuesday, 20 August 2024
Saturday 17 August 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
24 Jul 2024
Tuesday, 3 September 2024
Saturday 31 August 2024 Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy 25 Aug 2023 -
7 Aug 2024
Tuesday, 17 September 2024
Saturday 14 September 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
21 Aug 2024
Tuesday, 1 October 2024
Saturday 28 September 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
4 Sep 2024
Tuesday, 15 October 2024
Saturday 12 October 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
18 Sep 2024
Tuesday, 29 October 2024
Saturday 26 October 2024

Nursing / Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy

25 Aug 2023 -
2 Oct 2024
Wednesday, 13 November 2024
Saturday 9 November 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
16 Oct 2024
Tuesday, 26 November 2024
Saturday 23 November 2024

Nursing /Medicine / Dentistry / Pharmacy / Radiography / Physiotherapy / Dietetics / Podiatry / Vet Science / Occupational Therapy / Optometry / Speech Pathology

25 Aug 2023 -
28 Oct 2024
Tuesday, 10 December 2024
Saturday 7 December 2024 Nursing / Medicine 25 Aug 2023 -
13 Nov 2024
Tuesday, 24 December 2024

How to book

Please visit the OET booking website directly here

Structure of the test day

See here for more information 

Deferrals

  • Check How to defer an OET Test  for a complete guide 
  • You can defer at any time up until test day
  • Administration cost before application closing date is $120
  • Administration cost after applications closing date passes is $200.

If you are registered for OET but are not able to attend the test on the date selected for any reason, you can defer to another available test date, subject to the conditions and fees listed above:

  • You may defer at any time up to and including the day of the test providing you have NOT gone through the test day registration process at the test venue (subject to the payment of any applicable administration fees – see below)
  • You must defer to a future open test administration date.
  • No refunds are provided for deferrals.
  • You must defer your whole application.
  • A deferral cannot be reversed.

For the best possible result we recommend taking our 1 week intensive preparation course - see here or contact info@ihbristol.com for more information.